The Cheese Stands Alone

First, I’d like to thank Z-Tejas in Austin, TX for giving me the gift of Five Cheese Macaroni and Achiote Chicken (with toasted bacon gratin) for my “Goodbye to Cheese” meal.

Second, I’d like to remind my readers that even though I am walking away from cheese for a month, I can still (and will still) eat ice cream, yogurt, milk, cream, whipped cream, clotted cream, and Gelato.  I am unlikely to develop a severe allergy to dairy this month, and I am most certainly going to eat cheese again.  For example, I will be eating cheese on September 1st.  I appreciate your concern for my sanity, health, and happiness, but I am not changing my mind.

Third, I’d like to thank corn and tomatoes (specifically from Ards and the Jesus-Tomato guy) for your assistance in the next thirty-one days.

I can do it.  I know I can.

 

3 Comments

Filed under Food, Resolutions, The Meaning of Life

3 responses to “The Cheese Stands Alone

  1. Don

    Z-Tejas gave you that as a gift? You didn’t have to pay for it? Where’s this place, exactly? I’ll be on my own in Austin for a day on September 2nd…

  2. Elaine Radcliffe

    Of course you can. You can always do anything you put your mind to. Elaine

  3. Virginia

    I believe in you. I know you can do it. I just know I couldn’t.

Leave a Reply

